Experimenting with Cinema 4D

Hi there! I know, it’s been a while… Hopefully I’ll stop being lazy and get more personal projects going!

Today I want to talk about my first contact with Cinema 4D. I finally got my feet wet thanks to this really simple tutorial for absolute beginners. Many thanks to Chris SchmidtΒ from Grey Scale GorillaΒ for this.

Now these guys (Grey Scale Gorilla) have great stuff that you’ll definitely want for Cinema 4D, and it’s totally worthy following their blog.

This is one of my first experiments with Cinema 4D, a cute lonely alien creature abandoned on Earth:

What I have to say about this software, is that it felt intuitive and simple enough for a noob like me. Great tools and templates that allow immense possibilities for a motion graphic designer. I still have a long long way to go, but I feel I can already create interesting things.

This is a video render of my little blue furry alien:

 

 

Well, it’s a start! But the goal is to get to this level (if I stop being a lazy ass):

 

 

Also done with Cinema 4D! Clearly the possibilities are tremendous, even if it’s not as complete as 3Ds max. You can also check the breakdown of this animation here.

See you soon for more exciting ahm… Stuff!

Leave a Reply

